Some people believe that fixed punishment is more effective for all crimes. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

It is frequently considered by some that it is more viable to have a non-flexible penalty for each crime. The distinct benefits of this lie in preventing major crimes and lessening expenses on maintenance of court officials, whilst possibility of charging innocent people because of unfair sentences as well as to release delinquents illegally through corruption. The drawbacks of applying fixed punishment far outweigh the strengths. On the on hand, one of the primary weaknesses of this is the possibility of charging accidentally people who are not responsible for crimes due to the fact that this person can be slandered by somnolent who has undesirable intentions or is the real criminal. In other words, unfair sentences can destroy someone's life, and it will lead to adverse consequences such as depriving an innocent person of his family or committing suicide. Moreover, there is the possibility of releasing guilty individual dishonestly because of such crimes as corruption and bribery, and it means that real offender will be free due to his wealth or prosperous acquaintance, also it is undisputed that this sort of actions illustrates a double criminal activity. On the other hand, one clear advantage of having fixed penalty is that it can become a deterrent of major offences, which can be arduous for innocent citizens, and also it aids to calm the ardour of many criminals. In addition, non-flexible punishment can reduce expenditure on a court case, and it leads to saving of considerable amount of money, also insignificant misleads will be punished immediately and without any noises that is convenient for street officials. To conclude, the obviation of major crimes and declining expenses on a court employee is the foremost advantages of applying permanent penalty for all crimes, but the major drawbacks include charging people who are not guilty and releasing the criminal illegally due to the corruption. The flaws of this much outweigh the benefits.