The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that people's lives have become more and more convenient because of the newest knowledge by scientists. While some people argue that science can be just for a personal need, I do believe that it should be served for the whole society. In the next paragraphs, I will give two reasons to support my opinions. To begin with, there is no doubt that science can be harmful without a correct way. World War 2 has already proved how much damage could caused by the newest weapons, such as tanks, bombs, and even gas, all of which were made by the best scientists. To be more specific, if people do not use science for an ethical purpose, it could be extremely dangerous. Hence, I agree that it is necessary for science to make our lives better instead of attacking each other. Besides the dangers of science, I firmly believe the meaning of " science " is to explain and solve many problems in daily life. In ancient times, humans discovered how to use fire to make healthier food, it stopped people from illness. In addition, in the near future, there are numerous important issues waiting for science to answer, such as how to deal with global warming, the reasons for depression and the secret of space. To conclude, despite all the aims of science are different, it should be used carefully and effectively to prevent destruction and tackle problems. As a result, I firmly believe that science should aim for humans.