One of the consequences of improved technology is that many jobs that used to be done by people can now be complete by robots or computers. Do you think the advantages of this development outweighs the disadvantages?

Most of the jobs done by humans can now be done by robots due to advancements in technology. While most jobs done by human labour can compete computers, some people believe that getting this task done by artificially intelligent robots will have its own repercussion. This essay will discuss why the advantages outweigh the disadvantages in this progressive age. Having maximum job done by computers is much more beneficial than using labour force to get the same job done. This is because, machines can perform faster in more velocity than humans can ever be able to achieve. For example, biscuit manufacturing units today, bake, cut and pack tons of biscuits every day at a higher speed than a man could ever have accomplished. Another advantage is that having robots makes it very convenient for people to do their tasks. In this era, most people look for things on the go and book travel tickets online, making it more accessible for people to do it at their own time and space, rather than earlier where they had to stand in long queues to get the same ticket. It is therefore best to have most of the jobs done by use of technology than involve humans in completing tasks. Having said that, some people think that having robots do most jobs can have its own disadvantages. One of the cons is that this will drastically take away employment opportunities for many humans that will endanger the human space. For example, today most petroleum pumps across a few countries are automated and don’t need a human interface to give away petrol or diesel to vehicles at the oil station. This has taken away a lot of jobs of human beings and led to unemployment. Another reason is that if most jobs will be executed by robots then people will become lazier and eventually make them prone to many ailments. For example, if there are robots to do household chores, then fellow humans won't work hard to mop the floor, clean the house or cook in the kitchen. This will take off the struggle that used to keep them physically fit to do daily chores. In a nutshell, the disadvantages are considerable, they don’t stand much value in today’s era as there are successful solutions to these problems addressed by the globe. To conclude, technology today has proliferated to an advanced stage that most jobs done by people can now be done by man-made robots. The benefits of having robots do most of the jobs is the most wanted things that human beings are looking at, it certainly outweighs the disadvantages at all fronts.