Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Recently, plenty of people want to be self-employed instead of working for a firm. From my point of view, this may be related to occupation conditions and salary. I believe, in the future, this situation may cause bad qualities in the sectors. I would like to explain my thoughts. First of all, from my experiences, I realized that the majority of workers are not satisfied with their pay. What they believe is they deserve a better salary because of jobs' toughness. This situation forces most of them, who have a budget, to initiate their own business thus they would at least do their own work. For instance, I am a veterinarian but I prefer to open my own clinic because of the difficulties of the special sector. Secondly, I strongly believe that raising the number of self-employed can lead to a decline in the quality of the services. Because everybody is going to own their office, they will launch to give a service with lower price in order to attract the customers. This may look charming at first but eventually, it possibly causes a lack of quality. For example, also Veterinarians who have special clinics have started to examine animals at half price which seems a good chance for animal owners but their expectancies from vets are not satisfying them. In a nutshell, it seems to me that changing negatively, companies have changed the sectors and doing own job may seem charming but is not promising a brilliant financial.