Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that news does not really affect their lives, making it pointless and useless. While some may claim that being aware of news is wasting time, I do believe that watching or reading news can navigate us and keep us safe. There is a diversity of reasons why people need to be aware of news. Firstly, knowing about community news that occurs in the country or in the city where they live can save them from problems. For example, if there is a new traffic rule in a certain area, knowing about it can save individuals from getting fined. Secondly, it helps individuals to understand global issues, take global warming as an example, so some can make a contribution to the planet. Finally, watching or reading the news is one of the entertainment activities, so people after a stressful day can relax by learning new information. On the other hand, other people think that identifying negative news is a useless activity. Knowing about crime and global disasters such as war or some certain disease can make people hopeless and afraid, so they might get stressed by knowing them. Besides, some feel that news or based reporting cannot be trusted to provide accurate information. Moreover, in today’s modern world people are too busy keeping up with the news or find it interesting and worthy to learn, which can improve their lives.