Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

According to some people, professionals working in the field of science and technology enjoy more respect than artists or musicians. I agree with this view and in my opinion, this trend will continue unless the career prospects of artists improve. To commence with, Unlike science and technology, the art sector does not offer many employment opportunities. There are only a handful of artists who make a decent living from their profession. To explain, most painters, singers and dancers are struggling to make both ends meet because they do not have enough platforms to showcase their talent. Even though they invested countless years for polishing their skill, many of them need another source of income to live comfortably. To illustrate further, many artists in a different part of the world earning through social media due to less opportunities in their field. As a result, artists remain struggles for life with no steady source of income By contrast, science and automation offer plenty of opportunities. To explain, New inventions emerge almost every day and students who pursue a course in science and technology have guaranteed job opportunities. Obviously, people working in these fields enjoy more respect. While it is true that it requires the same amount of hard work and dedication for a scientist and an artist to achieve recognition in their respective fields, an artist earns considerably lower than a scientist. Because of this reason, most parents discourage their children from pursuing art at university. In conclusion, it is true that scientists and engineers enjoy more respect than an artist. This is mainly due to lower earning potential of artists. While there are a few extremely successful singers and painters who earn exceptionally well, the vast majority of art professionals are struggling to get by. As long as this situation prevails in the social standing of artwork will not improve.