Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in the last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop using fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential many industries and not using them will lead to economy collapse. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent decades, one of the most pressing issues is climate change which is the result of human fossil fuels usage. Therefore, this should be limited or stopped to alleviate environmental problems. Nevertheless, others believe that oil, gas, and coal are facilities that society needs on daily basis. On the one hand, individuals should cut down on consuming non-renewable energy sources because it will not only provoke ecology crisis but also ozone layer depletion. In addition, there will be more severe disasters such as forest fires and more animals becoming endangered or extinct. However, instead of using those environmentally harmful materials, individuals can substitute them by eco-friendly energies like solar, wind, and hydropower. Even though operating many machines to generate sustainable energy may cost a lot of money, it will definitely play a crucial role in preserving the environment. On the other hand, almost people use fossil-fueled energies in every daily activities which are essential to power most of vehicles and machines. Recently, although a few countries have tried to replace fuel cars with electric ones, there are very expensive and rarely any charging ports for them. Thereupon, most people will not be able to afford electric cars and more people are willing to buy fuel cars which are much cheaper. Besides that, If humans stop using, people will not be able to commute to work and factories will stop producing more products that will benefit the general public. In conclusion, it is undeniable that oil, gas, and coal are necessary in life but their impact on the environment is extremely negative. So, I personally think that the government must exploit the potential of renewable resources by investing heavily in solar, wind, and hydropower projects in order to reduce the reliance on fossil fuels.