Despite the environmental concerns raised by scientists, people are not changing their lifestyle. Why so? What should be done to encourage the people in order to save environment?

It is no doubt true that human has a vital impact on the environment. Although nowadays, one of the main scientists' concerns is environmental issues, it seems that people would not take it seriously and would not change their way of life. There could be several reasons why this is the case and I believe that governments can promote individuals to tackle the problem. There are various proofs why people do not care about their surrounding environment. In my opinion, the most significant one could be a lack of knowledge. In other words, in fact, illiterate and low-literacy people of society have the lowest amount of information about environmental protection and its how it would affect their lives. Therefore, the consequences of disregard for the environment are not tangible to them. Besides that, it is crystal clear that humans can not respect and care about the environment unless possibilities and facilities are provided. There are several actions that governments can do to address the problems. Firstly, a simple solution would be to increase general information for ignorant people. They should be aware of the importance of the environment in their life and also in the next generation. Media and press can be helpful to enhance consciousness. Secondly, governments can set green taxes for companies and factories to become more environmentally friendly and to produce less toxic gas. In conclusion, I believe that governments could help to raise public awareness about environmental matters and help them to change their way of living.