In many countries, people are not living longer the ever before. some people say an aging population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if he has more elderly people. To what extent to the advantages of having an Asian population outweigh the disadvantages.

When talking about the ageing population, elder people's opinions seem to be divergent on such a controversial issue. Some people believe that the ageing population causes problems for society. However, other people take the opposite position. I partially agree with the statements as follows. The reason most related to the ageing population is the expense. Firstly, If people live a longer life, they may have a longer 30-year retirement period and may be financially supported by the government or house. Secondly, if a large proportion of the population has age-related illnesses, it may significantly impact the medical system and take up the resources that could be better allocated to others. Moreover, assuming that elderly citizens may be financially independent, the youth need to compete in a more severe job market, just like the current China. However, old citizens could benefit the whole society in terms of skills, wisdom, and experiences. To be more specific, modern people are considered more active and more productive than their counterparts 50 years ago. This means that they are no longer blocked but the wealth of the society. After retirement, the aged also could contribute value to society by promoting charity activities, buying products as consumers, and helping their families. The grandparents could take children carefully and help to release the stress of the parents. In conclusion, it appears to me that expense is the main negative impact, including financial support, medical system contraction, and potential drop in market stress. However, old also could contribute to the development of society such as helping raise children.