Some people think that increasing the number of police officers on the street is the only effective way to reduce crime. Do you agree or disagree?

An upsurge figure of crime has dramatically changed our legal system over the period of time. In fact, stricter rules are applied, especially, to the task force who are patrolling on the roads and public areas. In my opinion, this is one of the ways to cope up criminal activities within the surroundings. However, there are several other options for educating and guiding right pathways to divert criminals into productive direction. On the one hand, when people see more police officers in public areas, some think much safer than those who feel something is not right, which is why they get confused and questions why so many guards around. Certainly, this sense of awareness will triggers a bell for the smaller criminals who are involved in robbery, snatching, pick-pocketing and other misbehaviours. Hence, increasing number of constables and officers on the street is an effective way of diminishing small to medium scale crimes in the locality. Having said that policemen are efficient in controlling mis-happenings to some extent, but situations related to human trafficking, cybercrime and some sexual assaults are still remains unanswerable. In the given condition, even if the government improvises ground force on the field, probability of crime doesn't affect at all. Because all these activities won't have any major influence on criminals in performing those misdeeds. Consequently, developing other strategies which support overall growth of educated population in the nation for instance, establishing rehab centres, psychological education courses for offenders and applying stringent laws of heavy fines and imprisonment are few of them. In view of the discussions outlined above, it can be recapitulated that no matter how many officers are on duty in the street if we have the disciplined citizens in the country, the crime rate will downsize automatically. So, it is better to have people who are self-aware and proactive instead of more are border force to control them.