Some people think spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that communication skill which is one of the most essential soft skill in the contemporary society is being more and more controversial, nowadays. While, some people are of the opinion that oral communication might have an edge over writing skill, I opine that both of them are important in equal measure. Therefore, my twofold essay will analyse this perspective in details. Spoken language, on the on hand, definitely plays a vital role in communication on a daily basis as well as informal events. Firstly, virtually social day-to-day activities that human have been engaging such as making purchases, exchanging information entail people uttering words to one another. Thus, it is not an overstatement to say that lack of oral communication renders us alleviate to carry out the essential tasks in life. Secondly, it is obvious that verbal transmission is potent as the emotions of the speakers can be conveyed simultaneously with the intended message that is an utterly marvellous weapon used by politicians in special occasions. Donald Trump, for instance, in the political election of U.S, he won in the light of persuasive speeches with his charismatic voice, exceptional presentation skill and eloquent manner. Written language, on the other hand, has advantages that would take it a superior choice in several certain situations. From a legal perspective, the document papers involved writing would be instrumental in safeguarding the rights of people, and ensuring their duties. In other words, most contracts are carefully drawn up in the written forms and require signatures; thus, they could be rather solid and hard to be breached than agreements in oral forms. Moreover, scripts which would be survival over a great deal of years are reliable witness history that has recorded exactly progress of human civilization in a plethora of aspects. Unless people have invented written communication, perhaps the contemporary science field will not able to apply the prestigious fruits of experiments undertaken in the pass. In conclusion, it is particularly difficult to define whether verbal communication is more efficient written language or not. Each of them might potentially play a pivotal role in certain circumstances.