Some people believe that online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

The argument over the whether a child reads from online resources or the printed one has not been settled yet. While online reading can make children understand better with graphics, the printouts are always user friendly. In my opinion, the paper copy is best for a child to read. The current generation children have a greater understanding of technology. Firstly, the internet provides an easy access to innumerable volume of available data. This enables the student to learn the same topic with varying approaches. Moreover, the answers can also be explained in detail with videos and live demonstrations. The major shortcoming of this method is its credibility, because whatever information available online may not be true. So, we cannot rely on it. For example, the content of Wikipedia can be altered by anyone who has network access. On the other hand, printed educational materials are easy to read and it can be carried anywhere. Paper prints allow us to mark the important points and it may help us to remember and recollect the content during the examination. Even though the paper is at a higher risk of getting damaged, it may never demand a network connection to view its contents. A recent study conducted by world Education Services showed that children from elementary to college, tend to absorb more when studied from hard copy to a soft copy. To conclude, the internet has provided the student with limitless sources of guidance. Some feel that the pupil should utilize these special features of the computers while others still prefer traditional methods to read. I believe that the joy of reading from the books can never be replaced by any fancy technologies.