should governments make decisions about people lifestyle or should people make their own decisions.

One school of thoughts reckons that authorities should take control over the citizens' decisions. On the contrary, there is a counter argument that folks should have rights to make their own resolutions. I am going to scrutinize on both aspects in forthcoming paragraphs. First of all, individuals have the rights to live according to their wishes. In some democratic nations, the government provides basic rights and freedom to Denizens for better prosperity of their lives. For instance, masses can live anywhere in their own built houses and find their desired job to fulfil their needs and amenities. Consequently, individuals can only dwell by self dependents and reliance, and if, in case of external interferences, they feel uncomfortable and cannot do anything freely. Moreover, the masses become responsible and self dependent by making significant decisions of their own. On the contrary, it is mandatory for law making bureaucrats that they should impose some restrictions on offensive crimes. For example, drugs dealing, alcohol mining, bank robberies should take into consideration seriously by police and law making administrations. Nevertheless, if crimes and offences become basic priorities for criminals, so it results into worse circumstances for societies. Moving to another instance, wake of COVID-19 affected throughout the world, which provoke the governments of all nations to take steps of lockdowns in entire nations. Meanwhile, the situation becomes so tense, that's why for the better maintenance of people authorities make decisions. Therefore, some decisions which are inappropriate regarding people should be controlled by the authorities. To recapitulate, it is irrefutable that decisions are mandatory for every individual as a basic right, but I personally believe that some legal decisions taken by government have significant role it.