Many people think that zoos, which keep wild animals in a man-made environment should no longer exist in the 21st century.To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In this contemporary world, construction of the zoos has become quite common.While some individuals believe that there is no need for such places.I personally agree with the given statement. This essay will discuss the supporting arguments to support my opinion. To begin with, there is no doubt that these places provide a confined area for all the caged animals instead of their large natural habitat. As a result, these animals develop unhealthy habits such as roaming side by side, sitting at a particular place. For instance, lion and tiger who generally can roam anywhere in the forests and can cover distances of several kilometres, but are forced to live in the congested areas in a zoo.In short, zoos must be closed as these places steal the independence of the wild creatures. Another fact is that while living in certain places, animals may get prone to a variety of diseases. This is because hundreds of creatures live together from various climatic conditions in these man made environment.To cite an example, the Asian elephants fell ill as a result of catch of disease from the African elephants in an African zoo.To recapitulate, it is a wise idea to abandon the existence of zoos in order to prevent our wildlife from further epidemics. In conclusion, a vast majority of people favour the abolition of wildlife conserve in the modern era.I, however, opine that they are right in thinking so because such synthetic atmospheres are only curbing the independent nature of our wild creatures and are further making them predators to the dangerous diseases.