Some people think that individuals are becoming more dependent on each other in modern society, while others believe that individuals are becoming more independent of each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.Some people think that individuals are becoming more dependent on each other in modern society, while others believe that individuals are becoming more independent of each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the present age, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether humans turn to be more dependent or independent. I agree with the former statement. In the paragraphs to come, I shall talk about both views and put forth my thoughts. On one hand, A few groups of people are indeed dependent, such as kids and teenagers. They rely on their parents to provide for them food, education, insurance service, and many more. Unlike youngsters nowadays, youth from older generations have been involved in family’s earnings since an early age. For instance, they worked at a ranch and farm with their families. On the other hand, people at productive ages in the modern era are extremely individualistic. They take care of themselves on a daily basis and involve minimum interactions with neighbours. They prefer to employ services rather than seek help from their surroundings, such as daycare services for taking care of their toddlers. Moreover, old people have prepared their retirement by making arrangements with a nursing home so they will not depend on their upbringings. In addition, the existence of digital devices is downsizing the urge to ask and consult with others. For instance, nowadays folks just a finger away to look for recipes on the internet. These sorts of facts make me believe that people are more self-sufficient than ones from decades ago. To summarise, people majorly become more independent than those who lived in the past as they choose to pay for some kind of services to look out for themselves rather than being treated by their family members.