Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that our world has become competitive. While it is a commonly held belief that we should compete throughout the day, there is also an argument that instead of competing, we should collaborate and assist each other. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, competition among people creates creativity. In other words, people must compete with others to create new innovations in our world. In addition, our development and the advanced technology that we have now are due to the competition among companies. For example, because of the race in recent years among tech companies, we developed in several sectors, such as hospitals, entertainment, and social media. On the other hand, we need to collaborate with each other, which will lead us to save time and money. It is also possible to say that companies and individuals need each other to complete their weaknesses. Moreover, the companies that compete with each other assist each other with their strengths and weaknesses, which will lead them to save an immense amount of money and time. To illustrate that a 2005 study in the United States found that if tech companies collaborate with each other in the future, we will enhance our sectors rapidly more than 50 years ago. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that we must compete with each other in an appropriate way, healthy competition. That will create more inventors in the future and create advanced technology to solve our issues these days.