Many people are copying famous celebrities from magazines and TV. Why is this happening? Do you think it's a good idea to copy celebrities?

Nowadays, we can see that common people try to copy celebrity when they watch these famous persons on TV or when they read newspaper articles about them. In my opinion, this is an awful tendency. To begin with, there are several reasons for this increase among people to follow celebrities. One of the main reasons is that a person wants to get the lifestyle as in a his idol and also want to achieve the same in their own life. Their copy habits, style of dress, facial expressions and gesticulation. Sometimes people make plastic surgery to be as a celebrity. It can be a nose, lips, legs or an identical face their idols. For example, was a case when a woman had an operation on the face and after surgery her face was as Angelina Joly. She thinks that she would gain more attention among her friends. After this she had a problem with the government and she had to make a new operation for a change face. In the example we see that she did not reach nothing. It is due to the fact that one can actually gain more happiness with one’s own style rather than copying someone. In conclusion, it is true that many people try to imitate their favourite TV actors, which is a terrible thing. People attempt to copy well known personalities to improve their social status and to appear stylish. They should rather try to follow only good things from others, such as principles and values.