Some people agree with spending lots of money on a large wedding, while others think it is a waste of money. What is your opinion?

It is a clear fact that marriage is an important phenomenon in people’s lives in almost every culture in the world. In this context, people’s ideas differ about spending money on a large wedding: it is necessary and a must or it is a waste of money. In my opinion, spending a lot of money for a large wedding is nothing but a waste of money for some reasons. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain why I think so. First of all; as it is a clear fact from above, people should not spend much money for elaborate weddings because newlywed couples have a lot of stress on big weddings and are crushed by this expense. Therefore, people should organize more intimate and simpler celebrations and they should use extra saved money for their other purposes, like travelling and improving themselves in different ways. That’s to say, they can plan, large trips instead of lavish weddings. For example, they can go on a world tour and see the world. Thus, such a journey gives them new perspectives and new cultural information. Also, newly married couples can use extra saved money to take up new hobbies, to improve themselves and to have a good time such as joining new courses as painting course, dance course etc. In addition to this, newly married couples should save this extra money for their future. What I mean is that couples can achieve better things in their lives with this money. For example, they can invest it in their children’s education in the future. Also, they can spend the extra money saved from a big wedding for their necessities like a car, an apartment or household items because of the fact that newlywed couples are on the threshold of the new life in which they will need almost everything. All in all, in the light of the aforementioned points, it can be effortlessly concluded that people should not spend too much money for a big wedding and they should use the money for better alternatives for their lives.