Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

These days, some people seem to argue that it is the indispensable role of guardians to seek their kids the behavioural aspects of society. On the other hand, others are of the opinion that it is the duty of school staff to communicate with their students. In this essay, I will discuss both the views. First and foremost, there is no denying of the fact that parents play a beneficial role in children’s life. This is the first institution for the little kids from the beginning of their journey like a little baby start learning language from their guardians. They play a pivotal part in seeking their babies the ground realities of society and guide them to serve their society positively. However, the downside of this cannot be overlooked. Some candidates need a social culture and they are open minded from the initial period of their life. For instance, it has been noted that mostly guardians do not have enough time to spend with their children due to hectic routines of their professional life. Moreover, in America, both parents work for full time. Kids might get frustrated and stressed while staying alone. They might adopt wrong paths which directly harms the society. While, according to some school of thought, there is a prevalent belief of many people that students spend most of their time in schools. Instructors have the responsibility to guide students through proper channel about the social and cultural values of society. For example, it has been observed that teaching appears to be the most influential profession among all. Whereas, there is a dark side of the picture which advocates that schools are not ready to revise their curriculums. They only concentrate on science, commerce and arts. Furthermore, students might lack in professional development. They generally neglect the moral values of a society. In general, it is indeed a debatable issue which needs further analysis and discussion. However, in the light of the above arguments and examples, it would be quite safe to conclude that parents are generally the first source for educating their kids about the ethics of society which motivates them to respect their societies.