Should you people follow older people's example or it's good for them to challenge older people's opinions and thoughts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that the young generation should go along with the older generation's story while others think young people have to question the elderly. In this essay, I am going to examine both points of view and then give my own perspective on the matter. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue the benefits of following older people's advice considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that aircraft have a captain and a first officer, and the captain always has to 5 or 8years more experience than the lieutenant because in cases of emergency, such as flying through a turbulent; captain's advice helps the pilots understand the circumstance more accurately. It is also possible to say that older people have more social connections to help young people to get advantages in society, so if they follow the advice well, they might get a letter of reference from their tutors or mentors. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that people must stand on their two feet in the long run. People often have this opinion because they believe that the trials and errors are an essential part of success for young people. The second point is that innovation always comes with challenging to the conventional way. A particularly good example here is when 'From Software' decided to make video games; they were originally an accounting software company, but later they could create some of the best games in history by a sudden proposal of a young newly recruit. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that the young generation should follow their senior's advice because they have more personal experience and connections, which is very useful to help young people's careers. Given this situation, it is recommended to respect older people and ask questions as much as possible to gain their trust.