Some parents want their children to read only serious educational books at all times. They don’t want their children to read any entertaiment books because they think it is wast of time. Do you agree or disagree?

Parents are always concerned about their children. Some of them believe that their kids should be indulged in serious academic books at all times. They think that reading entertainment books is a waste of time. I partially agree with this as having a habit to read educational books from the start is imperative for gaining knowledge, but reading light-hearted books help young ones to relax. It is vital to study books to perform well in academics and score decent marks. This is the reason parents always push their young ones to study books really hard. A recent study illustrated that majority of schools going students are depressed. As a result of it, students generally get pressurised and they need some sort of distraction to handle the stress. Entertainment books work as a stress buster for the children. It helps them to travel in their fantasy world, easing of the burden a little bit. These books are quite popular among youngsters. Some of the popular book publishers are Marvel, DC, etc. However, committing too much time into these genres of book can cause the marks in the examinations to drop. Therefore, there should be a mixture of time devoted to both types of book. To conclude, in my view, both genres are important for the development of children's minds. Hence, there should be a right division of time to be given to each of the types under supervision of the parents.