advertising is influencing people more and more. Is this a positive trend or a negative trend? Give your own opinion and example.

Advertisement is the most prominent method for a company to promote its product. In today's world, it is impacting much more people than ever before. According to me, this is a negative trend as it is creating unnecessary demand among the customers and the cost for the same is ultimately borne by the buyer himself. Multinational brands put in lots of money to create exciting advertisements. The motive behind such ads is to persuade the gullible audience that there is indeed a requirement for the certain product. These companies use different sorts of methods to advertise such as print or TV ads. For instance, there are many new ads coming every few months for Maggi. Firms invest lots of time, energy and fund, to influence customers. Hence, it leads to a false feeling of a need. The fund required to develop them is indirectly borne by the buyer. It requires inputs, feedbacks and involvement from creative teams, psychologists to understand the customer mindset, expenses to telecast the ads over TV or print them in newspapers or pamphlets. All of these factors increase the rate of the commodity which is eventually paid by the customer only. To conclude, big firms try to indulge customer as much as possible in their advertisements. Due to this much influence of advertisement, it is a negative trend which not only creates bogus emotions of purchasing a product, but also it increases the cost of the article.