Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the enviroment so it must be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate over whether economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty. Some people claim that economic growth will benefit minorities and prevent people from starvation, while others firmly believe that the effects of economic growth are too severe so they must be stopped. This essay will elucidate both sides of this debate and provide a personal opinion On the one hand, it is evident that with economic improvement, a country's infrastructure also improves. Good infrastructure means more working places for the locals. For instance, a Good employment rate greatly affects the happiness index of citizens, due to low levels of poverty and hunger. In conclusion, economic growth solves the problem of poverty and hunger by increasing the amount of working places for individuals. On the other hand, the increasing amount of factories negatively affects the environment. Factories are the main driver of economic growth; without them, it is almost impossible for a country to achieve independence and maintain a strong economy.Nowadays, many workshops emit a lot of toxic gases that have a tremendous impact on nature. However, in today's fast-paced world, there are many solutions to this problem. Nevertheless, the company owners tend to ignore them, due to the fact that they may be too expensive for them. Therefore, I think that the government needs to amplify new policies for company owners that will force them to reduce the amount of toxic gases their factories are producing. To sum up, this essay analyzed both sides of this argument and provided viable information. In addition, I think it is obvious that my opinion is: economic growth can solve the problem of hunger and poverty without harming the environment.