Social media is becoming increasingly popular among all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, The use of internet has been greatly increased by the all age groups of human beings. However, there are some risk to sharing personal information on various websites. But for my opinion, I believe that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, The communications between friends, family and relatives very smoothly compare to the past. In addition, Now the distance is not a drawback at all. Moreover, people touch with their friends by using the social media application like Whatsapp, Facebook, Etcetra. If the distance is so far between them, The communication with video calling apps like Skype, Facetime and other so much. Secondly, From the social media is used now for the job purposes too. Furthermore, Many different social media platforms like LinkdIn, Indeed and others so much. Web site, such as Naukri. And many others are open for the different roles of jobs to candidates who are deserving but unemployed. That is why the use of social media is also reduces the unemployment rate. On the other hand, The major drawbacks from the social media are the cyber crime, money laundering. They hack so much information of ATM card while using for shopping purposes. Also, The missus behaviour from the children are also losses. When they post something on social media like their mobile numbers and some vulgar photos their mischief behaviours are caught up with the cyber thief and after that they blackmailing them. So, the proper use of social media will not harm them and no risk for them. To conclude, I completely agree that the social media is profitable among all the age group, but it should be a proper way to using it and decrease to harm themselves and others and also reduce the risk, while the use of social media.