Social media is becoming increasingly popular among all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think advantages of social media outweigh the advantages ?

Undoubtedly, social media websites have been widespread in every corner of the world. The masses of all age groups socialise on the myriad social sites and keep updating personal information with their friends and relatives. However, there are pros and cons of this trend. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages which I will discuss in forthcoming paragraphs. Commencing with the merits of this phenomenon. Firstly, social websites are a great source of entertainment, therefore individuals can enjoy and relax themselves by using it. Although these days people are busy with their busy and hectic life schedule, so they can spend their leisure time through use of social websites. Moreover, they keep themselves in touch with their beloved ones and close friends. Moving in the same direction of the merits of social websites. Folks come to know about the latest news and day to day activities of their known individuals through their posted updates regarding daily schedules. Additionally, they post photos on various social applications, such as Facebook, and photos appear on these sites, thus, it remains as memories for years. Turning to the demerits of this trend. Individuals share the personal data, information on social sites openly and sometimes it appears on the internet in various places, nevertheless someone can misuse or leak the personal information, which may damage the reputation of the individual. Furthermore, some hackers can hack the websites, if sites are not well concerned privately in the privacy settings of gadgets. To recapitulate, it is clear that sharing personal information through social sites is beneficial, but some negative effects always outweigh through it. So, one should know the privacy concerns about it, before sharing personal life information on social sites.