Nowadays, young people admire sports stars though they often do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With the supporting of media in the industry’s era, almost sports stars are easy to get a reputation and immediately become the idols of youngster over the worlds. Although not all of them are excellent mirrors, I opine that they have created a great deal of positive perspectives for the young in both of individual and social aspects. My twofold essay will analyse this issue in the details. On the one hand, there are several behaviours of famous athletes having a positive impact on the young generation. Firstly, most sports people have attractive, athletic bodies, thanks to constant dedications to training and leading healthy lifestyle, which can encourage youngsters to participate in physical activities. As a result, young people who consider sports stars as ideal models might potentially engage in regular exercises, such as working out regularly at the gym or practicing with calisthenics for the purpose of getting into shape. Moreover, the willpower and mental toughness which the professional athletes show in competition could be infinite sources of inspiration for people, especially for the young in their difficult period. Cristian Ronaldo perfectly exemplifies this notion. Thank to have a resilient mental strength, he gains a sense of confidence and calm regardless of pressures to keep the best performance during the games while other players might succumb, this could motivate the young to overcome a plethora of terrible conditions in their life. On the other hand, it could not be denied that sports stars also have beneficial effects on society as a whole. Obviously, some athletes devote time to take part in voluntary work and this could motivate the young generation to make a contribution to the community. For example, Tang Chau Phong, the best football player in Vietnam, although he has to invest a lot of time and money for his athletic careers, he donated the entire of his life-saving for charitable funding. Besides, almost unacceptable actions of well-known athletes always are condemned on a great deal of social media platforms, which also provide moral lessons to the youth. In other words, some sports players using performance-enhancing drugs in order to get the competitive edge over their opponents have been seriously punished and this reminds young people again about the importance of honesty in sports and as well as in life. In conclusion, it could not, surely that every sports celebrity are good examples and always behave morally. However, their contribution is obvious to both of young individual and society.