Which do you prefer: a high-paying job with long hours or a lower-paying job with shorter hours? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Nowadays, many individuals are acknowledging the importance of payroll as well as working hours to be considered in choosing their job. While some argue that longer hours with high income is the ideal, others prefer working a lower-paying job for a shorter amount of time. This essay will further delve into why the latter is preferable. Some people believe that in order to achieve a happy life, we should have a plentiful amount of money. However, spending more time doing work in order to achieve a boujee lifestyle is not a lifestyle one would prefer. With a huge amount of money but no time to spend, individuals will not have time to spare for leisure and to pamper themselves. For instance, when one saves up money to travel abroad by working overtime, not only they will not have the time to actually go travelling, but they will also have the tendency to feel burnout. The feeling of burnout can be caused by not taking it easy on themselves, and overworking is a short pathway to experience that. Working with a lower income but fewer working hours, on the other hand, will be more enjoyable for those who want to have free time and enjoy their life more. Having more time means more opportunities to mingle and connect with friends and family. As someone who is a people person myself, spending time with those whom I love would be one way to live an enjoyable life. This lifestyle would be more beneficial for one's mental health and well-being as it has less chance to develop into burnout because of the smaller amount of hours of work. All in all, even though a high-paying occupation with significantly longer hours of work might be preferable for those who want to attain huge amounts of money, the importance of one's well-being is at the top of my priorities, hence why it is better to have shorter hours of work even though the payroll is small.