Some people think young people should be required to have full-time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that every child should be educated until they finished senior high school degrees. Although the first reaction to some people is to concur to such claims. Nonetheless, from my point of views, there are several persuasive reasons to refute this statement. In the following paragraphs, there are a number of perspectives to examine this issue more in depth. The main reason to support my position is that if young people take education for granted, then they won't appreciate the learning opportunities they have. Take my friend, Tina, for example, her family compelled her to go to the senior high school even though she spent time on playing. She not only learned nothing from the studies, but also met bad friends who taught her how to smoke. On the other hand, my friend Tony, who had a part time job and went to high school at night. He cherished the chance of school life since he paid the tuition himself. From such examples, it demonstrates that children should know why they need to go to the school and they could also have the choices. Another reason for my belief is that kids may not all enjoy studying. They could be responsible for their own decisions after 16 years old. For instance, my cousin Mike, who went to study in the U.S.A while he was 16 years old. His parents asked him to study until finished university, however, he is a cook now. What he is doing now is nothing related to his studies even though he spent tons of time and money for his schools. Consequently, it can be said that parents should know more about your son or daughter's interests before you force them to spend years on studies. To conclude, it is not to say that other points of views are totally without merit. Nevertheless, the reasons I have presented could support the position of young people should not always be required to finish full-time studies until 18-year-old.