In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem.

Gridlock has become a crucial matter throughout the all nations at an alarming rate. I am going to scrutinize the factors responsible and remedial measures related to this trend in the forthcoming paragraphs. First and foremost reason behind the heavy congestion is growing population all over the world rapidly. Consequently, it leads to the usage of more and more cars by people everywhere. For instance, a survey conducted by a news channel 'The economic times' that in Delhi, more than 3 millions individuals are using their own vehicles to commute one place to the other. Moreover, the majority of the masses have been suffering unreliability from the public mode of transportations, such as hikes in the price of the tickets, as well as, poor condition of public vehicles. Thus, they do not rely much on transport facilities provided by the bureaucrats. Turning in the elucidations to tackle the problem of bottlenecks. Governments should take into consideration the concern of influx seriously. To minimise the usage of self-vehicles by the citizens, they should campaign through the advertisements, schools, colleges, and public places about hazardous threats of causing pollution through more use of cars. Although, they should impose strict rules regarding the freight signals. As a result, individuals would follow the rules, which helps to improve this problem. Furthermore, authorities should reduce the price of the tickets and some changes could be made fruitfully in the public transportation. For example, in Japan, administration provides audio and video equipments to their passengers, which embark the number of the people to use more government transports. To recapitulate, it is lucid that overpopulation, poor maintenance of the public transportation lead to traffic jams. However, this subject can be solved by advantageous measures effectively. Individuals should aware about the consequences of rush hour movement, that they should also participate to get rid of this crucial issue.