Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others. Do you agree or disagree?

People spend a lot of time on watching television these days. This habit, not only ruin their free- time but also keep them away from the outer environment. In my opinion, I completely agree with the given statement because utilising your time efficiently is always a better option rather than wasting it over addictive habits. Although, television is an important source of getting connected to the outer world. But, everything should be done proportionately. People usually spend a lot of their time in a day, sitting and make themselves lazy and ultimately it becomes an addiction. Moreover, they minimize their involvement in most of the social activities, as they like spending most of the time in a day watching their favourite programs. This habit has many long term implications over health, for example, back ache, laziness, loosing interest in day-to-day activities. People stop going outside, interacting with their relatives and keep themselves locked at home. Such practices also affect the work or business and long term effects of such things are bad. However, disconnecting yourself from such information sources is also not a good practice, this will cut you off from the information you can get through news channels, knowledge enhancing programs. One should schedule their time, that's how much time they are going to spend watching it. In conclusion, Modern technology always has something new to teach you, need is to use it effectively. Spending a lot of time on such things will segregate you from social life and adversely affect on health. Such routine should not dominate you, rather every individual should make a proper plan for this.