Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extend do you agree or disagree to this opinion?

The travel industry is the one which contributes most to the economy of each and every country. International tourism has increased rapidly in the past few years, even when some people believe that it is the main cause of friction between cultures instead of creating understanding. However, I disagree with the thought that international tourism creates differences among culture. In today’s world, travelling is the main part of our daily life and it also contributes a major part to the economy. Privatisation of airlines has brought a boom in international travel and hospitality companies like OYO and Airbnb put a cherry on the top. However, according to some people, an international movement, is the reason of misunderstanding between all kinds of cultures which could be somewhat correct as, when tourists visit a place they behave or act as per the cultures of their own home rather than understanding and following the cultures of the visiting country. However, international movement has also helped people of different races to work together and make the world a better place. When tourists of different cultural background share their experiences and knowledge, it always helps in solving problems way more easily than ever before. The biggest example of cultural smoothness is Canada. They welcome migrants from different backgrounds to show their skills and work in the nation, making it the best country to live in the world. In conclusion, I disagree that cultural differences could rise because of international travel. When people meet each other they learn new things and solve problems, given you respect each other, apparently.