There is a trend in the 21 century in which people are turning to alternative healing like Ayurveda and homeopathy over allopathic medicine. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of this approach.

In the modern society, many factors are contributing to disease emergence, as a result of climate change, globalization and urbanization. Most of these factors are to some extent caused by humans. Thus, it is a necessity to find the cures. However, many believe that there are side effects to the allopathy medication, people are finding alternate ways such as Ayurveda and Homeopathy, which are considered as harmless, to heal. In this essay, we can discuss the pros and cons of such alternative healing. To begin with, Allopathic doctors use a range of treatments to treat infection, illness, and disease. These include antibiotics, chemotherapy, so on. These can be detrimental to the human health. Thus, people find Ayurveda, which uses various natural methods of healing regimen and Homeopathy in which, medicines are made of natural substances that comes from plants or minerals, as an alternative. Thus, have only fewer or negligible side effects. Secondly, therapy options in traditional forms of cure are less invasive and cheaper compared to the modern treatment. A number of diseases can be cured effectively with traditional medicine. In comparison, homeopathic drugs haven’t had any or adequate amounts of research and testing. Therefore, the correct dosages, effects, and side effects may not be known. In addition, Homeopathy drugs also aren’t regulated. Some may contain ingredients that have unknown or harmful effects. In other cases, homeopathic dosages are too diluted to have a medicinal effect. People with diseases like diabetes, high blood pressure, and cancer require effective drugs and very accurate dosages of specific treatments. Moreover, some illness such as cancer requires immediate actions to stop spreading of sick cells, which is impossible in Ayurveda which works only slow and takes time. However, Ayurvedic practitioners have claimed to have cured tumor the day after today tomorrow, but due to evidentiary shortcomings, it is mostly hearsay. To conclude, no healthcare system is perfect. Combining the trend of the 21st century for choosing the homeopathic and other alternative medicine with allopathic or mainstream drug might work in treating people with some types of illnesses or ailments. Any kind of medical treatment should be tailored to the individual and treat the whole person, not symptoms alone.