Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots What is your opinion?

Artificially intelligent robots are progressively replacing humans in the workforce. While it is possible that all menial jobs will after some time be done by robots, it is unlikely that tasks that require human contact will be taken over. This essay will discuss why eventually only very few occupations will be carried out by people Robots may eventually take over all human labour that does not require specific and complex human skills. Many companies will turn to artificial intelligence because it is far less expensive than hiring, training and employing a human. In supermarkets in Australia, for example, many cashiers have been succeeded by automated stations that cost far less than employees. In addition, these automated stations work around the clock and require no holidays. For these reasons, jobs that can be replaced by robotic intelligent will be substituted. Conversely, there are some human jobs that cannot be replaced because robots will never achieve the capacity to do them. Put simply, some jobs require a ‘human touch’. They require the sophisticated social skills of a person relating to another person. These jobs include psychology, education, medicine and social work to name but a few. Therefore, robots will never be able to achieve what has taken social evolution hundreds of thousands of years to achieve. It is increasingly likely that robots will end most human employment. Unskilled labour will eventually be done entirely by robots; however, sophisticated jobs that require human specific skills will always exist. Finally, very few jobs will be safe in an increasingly artificial intelligent workforce.