In many parts of the world, families were larger in the past because people had more children. Do you think there were more advantages or disadvantages to being part of a large family in the past? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Family is an essential place where children can live, grow and continue their growth. In the past, it was a common view that a family had about ten or twelve children who lived together in a house. When people talk about a family, it is likely people think of how many family members are and how the way of their activity is. I think there must be some benefits to have as large as the family in the past. In many countries, living together with more than five or ten children was a popular status in a society and a prestige for most parents in the past. Some parents thought that the more children they had, the more fortunes and happiness would come. However, sharing life with a large family often had not brought a pleasure life for a child. For example, when a child asked money for paying tuition fee, their father got excuses because he did not have any money to pay, so the children got less and less often, and eventually they got altogether. Therefore, children who stayed with this family were very reared to enjoy their quality of life. On the other hand, children do not have any imagination to have a big family recently. Children think that when they are get a marriage and become a parent, they tend to have just two or three children, so they can go to work and increase life quality, and afford the fortunes. For example, Parents can buy their children some modern gadgets, go to get a holiday, and pay higher education. However, living in a small family is a novelty, I have seen some small families often get lonely at home, especially when get a celebration day. In my view, the best way to live is together with a whole family member, and a pleasure time is when all family members can share openly with each other. However, in the modern world, the best education and quality life outweigh the essential of life needs.