2- Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea, some think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Polythene bags are the major source of earth pollution, argued by some. This essay agrees that banning these bags will lower the pollution levels of the world in both sea and land because bags produced from plastic are not biodegradable easily and will badly affect biodiversity as well. A polythene bag can take one million year to decompose itself. It shows the gravity of the situation that once these bags were spread all around, they took a longer time to become perishable. Choking of drainage, is the outcome of such activities. Throughout the world local governments are fighting hard to solve problems like these. One related example of it was the Ghana's local government, who spent billions of dollars in cleaning the drainage system being blocked by the elastic bags. Pollution adversely affects flora and fauna. Either it would be a land or offshore many species of animals and birds are dying due to consuming moulded materials. Sometime these bags are trapped around their neck or body and can kill them badly. According to World Wildlife Fund, in 2019 an average of hundred species is becoming extinct due to elastic related issues. The excessive use of plastic bags badly affected the beauty of the planet, which is depend upon the number of plans. Many plants, nowadays, die when an elastic bag covers them up. It is changing the soil quality hampering the growth of the plants and as a result the number of plants on land and at sea are decreasing day by day. To sum up, earth pollution is mainly contributed by moulded bags. Since the material is not biodegradable, easily creating many municipality problems and damaging different animals and plants.