In order to study at university students are required to pay expensive tuition fees Not all students can afford them so some people think that university education should be free for everyone To what extent do you agree.

Fees for higher studies are expensive and not affordable for everyone so, according to some university should be free for all people regardless of their background. In my opinion, I agree that educational institutions ought to be free as it will greatly benefit both individuals and humanity. A good reason to abolish university fees is that it gives people, whether they are rich or poor equal rights. At present, students from a poor background are prevented from entering university because they are unable to pay the fees. This excludes a large proportion of society and is discriminating which can be avoided by getting rid of tuition fees. Another point to consider is that having no fees at the academy means that students will no longer have to work at the same time as studying to cover their costs. For example, around three-quarters of all students in the UK have to work either full-time or part-time while studying to pay their fees. Free higher schooling should, therefore, produce better results, as students will be able to afford to apply themselves to their studies exclusively. Finally, the free educational institution will benefit the nation in the long run, for the simple reason that it will open up higher study to a wider section of the population. This will result in increasing the number of educated people. In other words, having a greater resource for succeeding and knowledgeable professionals will bring greater rewards to the community as a whole. Moreover, it can bring more economic advantages to a country that shows itself to be prosperous and leading in various fields. In conclusion, the free educational institution is a must for any country that values equal rights and one that wishes to advance. The cost of free education will be recouped many times over by the benefit it brings.