Nowadays, we can watch entertainment performance from the screen and no need to watch it live. To what extend do you agree?

Technology has been flourishing by leaps and bounds in each area and entertainment is not an exception. Some people believe watching entertainment performances live is unnecessary and we can watch these from the screen. In this essay I will explain why I agree with this notion. Firstly, human life is more globalized than it used to be and most of the entertainers have audiences at all around the world. While it is hard to travel to another country just for a show, watching it online is much easier. In other words, technology is covering the lack of accessibility to these kinds of events. Furthermore, like the recent pandemic, people might be under curfew and not allowed to continue their social activities. In these circumstances, people can watch these from their home. For instance, lots of celebrities are having live-stream concerts from home due to corona virus. On the other hand, technology is improving each day, which means the quality of the recordings are equal to the reality of live performances. Although the environment might not be the same, there will be no technical difference between attending a concert or watching it online with good equipment. There are lots of websites which are aiming to sell tickets for watching shows live from home and tickets are cheap. In conclusion, although the environment might be not the same, people can easily attend these concerts from the comfort of their own homes without risking health or safety. That’s why I firmly believe online shows are a sign of our future with the advantages outweighing the negatives.