people on the past would always repair damaged products. However , nowadays, people like to throw out and purchase new products. what are the reason for this ? What problems might this cause ?

People’s attitude towards products has been thoroughly changed over the years. Whereas they tended to fix damaged items in the past to reuse it again, nowadays they are simply getting rid of any harmed item and buy a new one. This essay illustrates the causes behind such a situation in addition to prospective problems resulting from this attitude. The main reason why people nowadays are preferring replacing the damaged products with new ones is the technological evolution that led to the internet invention. Therefore, they are able to shop online whatever they want. A good illustration for this is when my son’s bike was broken last month, we were able to order another one with better qualities from an online store, in addition it was delivered within only three days. Another cause of this situation is the availability of stores and companies due to the developmental progress of manufacturing around the globe. The number of stores has been massively increased. However, such an approach might lead to unpleasant consequences Negative impacts are resulting from throwing out broken things and purchasing others, such as, promoting laziness between consumers due to the availability of goods at present more than ever before. Additionally, a decline in creativity levels. As people will no longer create or use their imagination in order to address the problem they are having with the damaged product. A good example to this is when I was young, my Barbie doll’s dress was cut, instead of buying another one, my mother helped me sew a new outfit for the doll using materials we had at home. To conclude, current people's action towards products that need fixing by getting rid of them is mostly due to the recent technological and internet development which made shopping easier, unfortunately, this is dramatically influencing their creativity skills and promoting laziness. I would say that governmental advertising about this issue might positively enhance the situation and redress the imbalance.