Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they can get news better through another media. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have different views in terms of getting material. Some people argue that the most effective way in order to obtain data is through social media. However i would argue that it's not longer the best way to get news. On the one hand, there are many indisputable grounds for arguing that newspapers are still the most popular among individuals even though we are living in the globalized world. Initially, when the internet began to exist, newspapers were favourable by individuals in particular, most senior citizens have developed a habit of reading a magazine on a daily basis and they don't want to change their habits. Secondly, newspapers are considered more trustworthy source of data when compared to other report. To take a specific example, most newspapers are usually written by professional journalists and attentively checked, edited and even censored by local inhabitants. On the other hand, the social media has become more prevalent and dominant due to opportunities and convenience. Firstly, readers can access info easily when compared to the old method. Major reason would be all readers have their own devices such as smartphone, cell phones and so forth can obtain a huge article in a few clicks. Furthermore, online reading enables readers a great experience, thanks to the constant advancement in technology, which it's possible to upload movies and audio recordings. To take an example, fans of football can watch or download any games whenever they want via the internet. In conclusion, besides being quite reliable source of news and attracting to senior citizens, newspapers have lost their reputation due to the internet, which has more choices and more accessible than outdated one.