As a result of tourism and increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problem?

Nowadays, it has been observed that there is an exponential rise in the requirement of more aeroplane because large no of travellers are taking a journey. In my opinion, it causes various forms of pollution and the government policy can minimize the effects. Firstly, there is a disastrous effect on nature in the form of impurity of air, water and so on. Due to the movement of visitors and jets from one point to another, it releases toxic fumes into the atmosphere, which leads to the depletion of the ozone layer. Hence, it results in an adverse effect, such as, global warming, which further enhances the temperature of the earth. For example, a recent study proves that the World is getting hotter by 1-degree Celsius every year and it would be difficult for the human being to exist in the next 2 decades. On the other hand, a plausible solution can be laid down by the government via the implementation of the right policies for different firms. Corporate social responsibility should be made a mandate for each organization, where a certain percentage of company profits would be routed for investment in restoring the diversity. Thus, plantation of more trees can control the detrimental consequences. For instance, Italy Parliament has passed the resolution for the corporate in their country to shell out a minimum of 10% of their net worth in making the environment green, which has resulted in the sharp improvement in the melting of glaciers. In conclusion, growth in the aviation industry has given rise to the degradation of air. However, the same can be subdued by stringent rule. Given the situation, I believe coordination between the government and firms can lead to the sustainable future for the environment.