Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Enthusiasm for information technology among human beings is increasing rapidly. It is being utilized almost everywhere, such as in our homes, during leisure time and at work places. This approach towards technology has enormous benefits despite some disadvantages which are written in the following paragraphs. To begin with, with the advancement in technology, it is being used throughout the world in every field of life. As it is being used vastly in the telecommunication sector, it has brought everyone closer to each other. Moreover, nowadays, schools, colleges, universities, and even privileged businesses across the world are embracing this advancement and do trading with ease. For instance, with the help of internet, one can interact with anyone from the world with face-to-face video conferencing tool. Furthermore, researchers have developed techniques to generate artificial intelligence which is helping humans to work efficiently, accurately, tirelessly, and in a timely manner. Thus, information technology is changing our life tremendously whether it is our home, leisure or work related activities. However, too much dependence on information technology, definitely, has drawbacks. As robots are being used in the production of automobiles, it is leading to unemployment among people, which in turn is taking away their earning opportunities. Furthermore, the web invisible web which technology has created is deteriorating human health simultaneously. Although, for example, mobile towers are being used for the smooth transmission of wireless signals for communication devices, harmful radiations generated through these are affecting health adversely. Hence, it should be used while taking care of all the living beings. In conclusion, it can be clearly seen that the benefits of information technology outweigh disadvantages. Despite some inevitable negative consequences, information technology is changing everything in all fields of life.