MANY PEOPLE ARE NOW SPENDING MORE AND MORE TIME TRAVELLING TO WORK OR SCHOOL. SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT THIS IS A NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT WHILE OTHERS THINK THERE ARE SOME BENEFITS. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

Time is the most precious thing we have nowadays. Individuals are travelling far for their work and education. I believe there are more disadvantages than advantages to this. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints. On the one hand, there are people who argue that commuting greater distances is beneficial. They think one might read a book or listen to a podcast while travelling. I feel this can be done better at home, where you are relaxed, and more concentrated. This is because you are not distracted by traffic. For instance, while driving you have to pay attention to cars and pedestrians. Furthermore, when a person is multitasking while driving, the chances of accidents increases. In contrast, if a person is paying full attention to only driving, the probability of any mishap decreases. On the other hand, spending more time travelling wastes a lot of time. This is because an average person spends a couple of hours commuting. For example, if someone's school or workplace is 20KM away. It takes around an hour driving. This time could have been spent on more important things like spending time with your family. In addition, if you save this time, you get more to do things that matters like working or studying. To conclude, having your work closer to your home has more positives than negatives. You can enjoy life more by saving crucial time, and being safe on the road by not getting distracted. As a result, you are saving money because time is money these days.