Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labor. Therefore, working hours should be reduced. Do you think that working hours should be reduced?

In recent years, the demand for manual labour has dropped due to the improving of technology and automation. As a result, working hours should be decreased and I think it is a workable method of developing. In many industries, a lot of jobs which cannot be done by people, are performed through the use of auto machines. Because human can not do some acts as robots can do quickly. For instance, robots are extremely sophisticated computers that are created in order to help elderly people, to ease some works, saving time. As a result, the lifestyle is being more simple than before. People should just control over them. Therefore, due to the automation of industries, mostly, working hours should be reduced and giving more free time for workers, would be honest. However, there is one opposite point of increasing technology, although it is not the most significant. It is common that tools are manufactured for a certain period of time. That is why they should be changed to another new when they are useless. So it is evident that machines are able to work the whole day. If there will be a reduction of working hours, company may not achieve its goals, high quality and mostly may not make any income. To sum up, most industries should shorten working hours in order to employ more man power, achieving high quality. In short, advantages of reducing working hours, outweigh its drawbacks.