Although more and more people get the news on social media, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

Social media has become the first choice to get information these days, but newspapers will remain an essential source of news for many people. I strongly agree that paper-based news is crucial, because of the recent war and the internet disconnection in some places. First, the war in Gaza and Iran cut off the electricity, which caused a loss of it for weeks. Because of that, many societies struggle with charging their phones, so they have no choice but to turn to newspapers as their main source of updates. For example, as a result of the explosions in Iran, electricity was cut off for an entire month, and families were forced to return to rural areas. In this field, the only accessible way to get news is from the newspaper. This shows the importance of a paper-based report in hard situations. Second, internet disconnections become a real issue. To illustrate, there are a lot of areas without internet coverage, such as forests and deserts. Minors of the community live there now, irrespective of the cause, some for entertainment and others have been living there for their entire life. The newspaper will be the first and last option for them to keep up with the world updates. In conclusion, the newspapers are essential for many communities if they were in place without the internet, irrespective of the reasons for the disconnections. In contrast, social media is more easily reached in areas with internet coverage. Hence, I agree that paper-based news is crucial for a number of public