Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

In today's digital age, many people are choosing a vegetarian diet, believing it benefits both personal health and the environment. I believe that a vegetarian diet has several advantages, but it also comes with certain social and nutritional challenges. To commence with, the advantages of a vegetarian diet are health benefits. for example, nutrients in vegetables help to improve weight and blood pressure. A balanced diet is necessary for an individual to maintain their body weight because it contains proteins, minerals, vitamins and carbohydrates which are in limited quantity taken by a person. The excessive fat do not consume from beef or pork so, they may not receive excessive vitamins and reduce the risk of some diseases such as stroke and obesity. Moreover, blood pressure is also maintained by eating low salt content in the foods. Moving ahead, the disadvantage of vegetarianism is social isolation. For example, feeling left out at social events. During festivals and birthday parties, they are not adjusted to their friends and relatives so, they feel isolated. Furthermore, the nutrition is also consumed in minimum quantity as compared to non-vegetarians. Additionally, recent CNN news reveals that mothers are considered first-degree murderers when they feed children with fewer nutrients as it is vegetarian. Therefore, balancing the merits and demerits of a vegetarian diet helps to live a healthier lifestyle. In conclusion, while a vegetarian diet offers significant health benefits, it can lead to social and nutritional challenges. However, with careful meal planning and open communication, these drawbacks can be effectively managed