It is thought by some that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both side and give your opinion.

Dwelling in the suburbs or village has been a constant debatable issue for the years. While some opine that living in the city is more beneficial, others have a view that living in town offer more advantages. I, however, agree with the latter view because of less health issues and On the one hand, it is thought by some that city dwellers have a better lifestyle as people living in the big cities have a good job opportunities, higher tertiary education for their children and better medical facilities as compared to the villages. For instance, a recent survey conducted by Oxford University found that 69% of total population seems to shift from small village to big cities in order to have better university education and job prospects. Therefore, such benefits attract a lot of stress and anxiety, which gives me a valid reason not to agree with this view. On the other hand, others believe that people living in a town have many positive aspects because not only do they not have to deal with traffic issues while commuting from home to work, but also they are less likely to face health issues which are absolutely the biggest drawbacks of living in the cities. For instance, a recent article in the Times of India in March 2019 reveals that citizens of the countryside are much healthier and fit than city dwellers due to less population resides in villages. Thus, I agree with this view countryside imparts a better life. In conclusion, despite getting a better education and job prospects, I believe living in the countryside is more advantageous as people tend to save time without sticking in the traffic and keeps themselves fit and healthy.