Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, most people spend their leisure time in watching television programs and many individuals argue that this can make people unproductive and have less time to socialize and interact with others. To begin with, there is a concerning issue regarding the increasing number of people allocating most of their free time in front of the television and subscribing in its programming. As a matter of fact, too much exposure to TV can damage the eyes, resulting in vision loss or poor eyesight. Moreover, TV can make people lazy and have a sedentary lifestyle leading to a higher risk to acquire life-threatening illnesses such as hypertension and diabetes. In addition, a person's social life can be affected severely wherein watching television can isolate an individual from others due to the fact that he/she will just stay within the confines of his/her home and not interact with other people. On the other hand, TV can be used as an educational tool to learn. There are various programmes that can be informative such as documentaries or historical channels and shows that tackles science and human behaviour. Moreover, the videos or illustrations shown in the television can be mind- stimulating and can improve the creativity and individuality of the younger generation. Furthermore, the elderly can be updated to the new technologies or advancements by watching different types of TV channels. Also, news reports can make everyone be knowledgeable and aware of the happenings all around the globe. In conclusion, I strongly believe that televisions can be beneficial to a human being if utilized properly and in moderation so that the health and interpersonal skills of an individual will not be compromised.