Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

Nowadays, our environment is extremely polluted. While some people think that the worst effect is the extinction of many kinds of plants and animals, others think that there are also a lot of problems which outweighed the disappearance of these species. I tend to agree with the latter argument and this essay will discuss both sides of the topic. On the one hand, there are various reasons why people believe that the lost of animals and plants is important. Thís is because they have vital roles in balancing the ecosystem and maintaining the diversity of creatures in the world. From my perspective, the disappearance of only one type of animal or plant can lead to many problems. To take one example, if the extinction of mouse happens, some species like snake may become starved. In spite of these statements, I believe that there are still many intense problems which affect out life directly. In my opinion, issues which stemmed from contaminated environment such as the pollution of water or air may damage the human health strictly. Moreover, these aforementioned problems are also the main causes of the destruction of animals and plants. To illustrate this point, both humans and animals cannot be existed without clean water. To conclude, although the disappearance of animals and plants lead to different issues, I personally think that other issues are more serious.