Some people think books are losing importance as a source of information and entreteinment. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, due to the extended use of the internet, which allows us to search in few seconds whatever we want, other traditional paper-based sources such as books or magazines are no longer important and neither used when it comes to having fun or search certain information. However, despite I agree with the idea that books are losing part of their means to entertain as well as inform, I also believe that these are much better than any other type of new entertainment we can have. Firstly, books are one of the best ways for many people to relax and at the same time keep the brain active. In the opposite of what happens when you are watching a tv film or playing a video game on your mobile phone, when you are reading a book you're thinking all the time and as a result, your mind is being exercised. In some cases, the books are even recommended among those who have mental illnesses as a way of treating. A good example of this is people with Alzheimer, who are sometimes suggested to read every day in order to stop their disease from going bad. Furthermore, when people are reading any kind of book, no matter if it's about a historical event, about science or about a simple story, imagination is being used. On the other hand, books aren't only a good way of entertainment, but also the best way to search for information. Despite more often people are using the internet, especially the youngest ones, as the main source to find any kind of enlightenment because of its amenity, books provide a better and more highly qualified data. Most of the science books or history books are written by experts that have large knowledge about the subject they are writing about, while internet websites can easily be written by any person. In conclusion, I think that in modern world books are being underestimated and people of newest generations are getting used to Tv or the Internet rather than books, however, these will continue to be the main source of any type of knowledge we're looking for.