Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Since verbal communication has been integral to civilization since time immemorial, it is thought to have more power than its written counterpart. However, I believe the latter to have an increasingly greater influence on the modern world. On the one hand, spoken communication, with its various verbal features, has undeniable emotive power. The weight of a speech is not only made of the content of the information but also the emotion, enthusiasm, and attitude expressed in the voice of the speaker. In this way, face-to-face exchanges themselves do have the power to either lift people's moods and soothe their pain or cause immense hurt and distress. The speeches of renowned orators such as Abraham Lincoln and Michelle Obama use such features to deliver inspirational speeches with the power to change mindsets. On the other hand, written communication is legally binding, making it critical to all aspects of formal exchange in the modern world. The thorough revision and checking essential to the delivery of official documents results in a reliable, formal, and trackable form of communication, which is crucial for purposes including business transactions, formal governmental announcements, and legal documents which demand the recording of words and terms to resolve any arising conflicts. In other words, in the domain of business, trading, and law, it is not oral conversations but the written form that has legal legitimacy, with the power of legally binding different parities for increased integrity. In conclusion, the spoken word can be inspirational and convincing while the written one is well-lay ered and legally legitimate. Therefore, it would be impossible to determine which form of communication assumes more power than the other.